As far as pennant wins go -it’s been a long time between drinks in the High Country!

Even though we’ve competed most years, 1972 was the last time that the Crows Nest Bowls Club won a division pennant. During the recent 2022 season, most weeks the club struggled to scrape together enough players to field a side – but old heads and young decided to give it a red hot go over the nine weeks of competition.

Pictured above are (L-R): Peter Best, Tony Collins (obscured), Kerry Green (DDBA), Paul McEwan, Ray Weis, Roger Haldane, Lachlan Barnes (Side Captain), Daryl Fraser, Bill Perry, John Fowler, Howard Cornwell, Shane Case and Bill Kruger.

Congratulations to all of the club members who played in the earlier rounds that laid the foundation for a win in the grand final. Let’s not wait another 50 years fellas!